Changing Lines

I am at that stage of life where one needs to stop and think, casting emotions aside. Trying to evaluate my emotions and decisions at a certain point of life, which I still feel strongly about, is a difficult job. Especially when the context of the soul-search is the godawful question “What am I doing now, as against what I thought I would be doing at this time, or what I would have been doing by this time had I not taken some life-changing decisions at that time”.

Therefore I started off with digging up old diary entries, digital residues, and such like–and I came across this–so apt!

As always, trying to change a few lines

About

Hi, I'm Sampurna and I'm from India. I love to write, paint, and play with my dogs. Catch up with me at Halfastory's Blog. Happy reading!

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Questions
4 comments on “Changing Lines
  1. jmsabbagh says:

    Don’t fell sad for yesterday is gone.Don’t be sorry for today is passing by;.Live your life planing for tomorrow.You will succeed.Jalal

  2. Yes…this happens…so very often; when we want to take a ‘halt’ and introspect and that indeed is a beautiful and essential realization in life…no matter what you do, where you are and what you want to do in the future…the most significant time is when you are the closest to your own self….keep going ! All the best!

Have something to say?

Filed Under
Top Rated
Blog Stats
  • 14,712 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 142 other followers

Proud Indian
Please Note

Creative Commons License
Halfastory's Blog by Sampurna is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

