Run-up to Christmas

I am very excited. It had struck me a few days back that I hadn’t done justice to the Durga puja this year. I didn’t get to do anything special with my dogs. Not a single picture clicked in the entire four-day span. There just can be no excuse good enough to excuse me.

And then, I had left them in the care of that gorgon of a woman during Diwali, when I went home. So that went uncelebrated too.

Therefore I’ve decided to make it all up this Christmas! Besides, it’s the only remaining festival of this year — a rather eventful year for me!

So here goes! The photographs here are part of the dress rehearsal. We plan to have an entire tableaux in place on Christmas eve — and this time, on a jolly Saturday!

That's Nenny - Adjusting to the finery...

And this one's Pony -- the Smart Santa

Nenny -- supermodel material

Mmm... I don't care very much for such stuff...

Frailty! Thy name is woman!

I hope to keep up the enthusiasm for a week more. A christmas tree, wreaths, ribbons, some fur-lined warm clothes… and well… I have to see if I can get hold of some Christmas-special chewies.

Let me know if you have more ideas. And yes, Merry Christmas in advance!

About

Hi, I'm Sampurna and I'm from India. I love to write, paint, and play with my dogs. Catch up with me at Halfastory's Blog. Happy reading!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in No Make-up

Have something to say?

Filed Under
Top Rated
Blog Stats
  • 14,607 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 142 other followers

Proud Indian
Please Note

Creative Commons License
Halfastory's Blog by Sampurna is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

