Anger Management

I am breathing normally.
The night wind smells beautifully of rain and darkness.
Somewhere there is an owl sitting pretty on a dripping branch.
My dogs are asleep.
My mother is almost asleep.
My father is not yet gone to bed.
My boyfriend and I are not talking.
The movie I thought I would watch, and now I think is not worth watching, is, well, probably really not that important.
This post will turn out to be better than what I thought.
I repeat, this post will turn out to be much better than I thought I was capable of writing in a murderous mood.
That is because I have decided that I will think of beautiful things –
And not about not being able to watch a movie, or write a silly post.
Because, as you must have guessed, it’s a fine weather outside.
I’d rather dream of a dreamy drizzly holiday in the foothills; and a red umbrella.
Or the woody smell of a crackling fire in the chill of winter.
Flashes of a forgotten mango tree darts by –
The softness of the Sal leaves under my insistent steps disconcerts
Gold and purple sunsets –
Soapy smell of eucalyptus resin –
Sooty walls of a crumbling defence –
Feathered edges of truth –
Softer –
Merciful –
Repose for the eye –

How I would love a cup of strong black coffee with my bittersweet selves and a round of riotous swearing!

About

Hi, I'm Sampurna and I'm from India. I love to write, paint, and play with my dogs. Catch up with me at Halfastory's Blog. Happy reading!

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Flotsam

Have something to say?

Filed Under
Top Rated
Blog Stats
  • 14,607 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 142 other followers

Proud Indian
Please Note

Creative Commons License
Halfastory's Blog by Sampurna is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

